#### MONMOUTHSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL

# Minutes of the meeting of County Council held on Friday, 6th July, 2018 at 10.00 am

**PRESENT:** County Councillor P. Clarke (Chairman)

County Councillor S. Woodhouse (Vice Chairman)

County Councillors: D. Batrouni, D. Blakebrough, M. Powell, V. Smith, D. Dovey, A. Easson, R. Edwards, D. Evans, R.J.W. Greenland, R. Harris, J. Higginson, G. Howard, D. Jones, P. Jones, S. Jones, P. Jordan, P. Murphy, B. Strong, A. Webb,

M.Feakins, R.John, M.Lane, J.Pratt and J.Treharne

### **OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE:**

Paul Matthews Chief Executive

Robert Tranter Head of Legal Services & Monitoring Officer

Nicola Perry Senior Democracy Officer

## **APOLOGIES:**

County Councillors A.Davies

# 2. Declarations of interest

None.

3. To exclude the press and public from the meeting during consideration of the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information

Council resolved to exclude press and public.

## 4. Appointment of Chief Officer Social Care, Safeguarding & Health

Council resolved to appoint Ms. J. Boothroyd as Chief Officer for Social Care, Safeguarding and Health.

# 5. Appointment of Head of Law & Monitoring Officer

Council resolved to appoint Mr. M. Phillips as Head of Law and Monitoring Officer.

# 6. Appointment of Chief Officer, Enterprise

Council resolved to appoint Ms. F. Williams as Chief Officer for Enterpise.

# The meeting ended at 4.30 pm